THANKSGIVING AND THE START OF CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY


NOV262014_001

JUST STARTING TO GET THINGS READY FOR THANKSGIVING.  HOLIDAYS ARE NOT THAT SPECIAL FOR ME.  I LIVE 300 MILES FROM MY FAMILY, BUT MY DAUGHTER, SON AND GRANDCHILDREN LIVE HERE.  I MUST SAY IF IT WEREN’T FOR THE GRANDCHILDREN, I WOULD FORGET THE WHOLE HOLIDAY THINGY.  YEA, I KNOW…”BAA HUMBUG!”  I JUST FIND THAT THIS WHOLE CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY HAS BECOME A RETAILERS DREAM, AND HAS LOST ALL OF IT’S MEANING.

THE HOLIDAYS TO ME, MEANS SLOWING DOWN, REMEMBERING THAT WE ARE HERE ON THIS EARTH, TO MAKE IT A BETTER PLACE,  HELP OUR FELLOW MAN,  BEASTS, AND  BE GOOD TO OURSELVES .

I AM THANKFUL TO BE ALIVE, IN FAIR HEALTH, HAVE MY GRANDBABIES TO GIVE ME HUGS AND KISSES, AND A LOVING FAMILY.

I LOST MY JOB LAST DECEMBER, AND HAVE BEEN STRUGGLING WITH THE FEELINGS OF BEING USELESS.  I WAS MAKING A FAIR AMOUNT OF MONEY AND HAD GOOD INSURANCE, AND NOW I MAKE A THIRD OF WHAT I USED TO  AND HAVE NO INSURANCE.  SINCE MY HUSBAND GETS TWO RETIREMENT CHECKS, GETTING INSURANCE DOES NOT HELP ME CAUSE WE MAKE TO MUCH MONEY AND THE DEDUCTABLES ARE OUT OF THIS WORLD.

 ME AND MY DAUGHTER WORKED SOMETHING OUT THAT HELPS BOTH OF US .  I BABYSIT MY FOUR GRANDCHILDREN WHILE HER  AND HER HUSBAND WORK AND SHE PAYS ME.

OH, IF IT WEREN’T FOR THOSE CHILDREN…..

SO ON THIS HOLIDAY…THINK OF ALL THAT YOU ARE GREATFUL FOR AND THE REST ISN’T WORTH YOUR TIME.

NOV262014_003

Leave a Reply

